is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Annihilation Time - III: Tales of the Ancient Age
Guys with smelly long hair, denim jackets with band-patches on them. A beer reeking venue. Beer drinking, sweaty-pogoing people. Old school hardcore punk with occasional classic metalriffs. It's Annihilation Time!

Hailing from Oakland (California), Annihilation Time plays a kind of retro-rock that brings back memories of Black Flag, Thin Lizzy and the occasional Motorhead. Raw, dirty and no comprimes: III: Tales of the Ancient Age is the band's third record with 10 tracks that seem to have been written to unearth every bar and venue in an 80s thrash metal sweatfest. Most of the tracks consist of simple-but-effectice three chord riffs spiced up with melodic lead guitar work. The songs might not have the most original progressions, but you can hear that these guys are here to throw a lean, mean live party. And there is nothing wrong with that!

Just like their peers in Municipal Waste, Annihilation Time has mixed the right, dare I say it, oldschool ingredients, with the result of an unique but recognisable sound. Classic hardrockers will consider it to be too much punk, metalfans will complain about the lack of real metalriffs. But it sure is a damn good mix of uptempo party-rock!
Annihilation Time - III: Tales of the Ancient Age
75/1001Details Tee Pee Records
Released on Thursday Dec 20th, 2007
punkrock, metal

Writer @Carn on Sunday Oct 12th, 2008

Tags: #Annihilation Time
Tracklisting 1. Splash Back
2. About To Snap
3. Jonestown
4. Get A Job
5. Just Guzzlin’
6. Bald Headed Woman
7. Coming To My Senses
8. Bad Luck
9. Flight Into Forever
10. Germ Freak (I Ain’t No)
Line up Jimmy Rose - Vocals
Graham Clise - Guitars
Wes Wilson - Guitars
Chris Grande - Bass
Noel Sullivan - Drums