is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Electric Mary - Down To The Bone
In 2003 singer/songwriter Rusty and guitarist Irwin Thomas headed to New York in search for inspiration. After they met the studio manager of the, once owned by Jimi Hendrix studio, Electric Lady Studio Mary Campell, things were going in the right direction. She invited them to visit this famous studio and after hearing many stories about world famous bands and artists they received her business card with her email: “electricmary@....”. From that moment the band Electric Mary was born.
They decided to play the music they grew up with, music that went back to their roots. Now, in 2008, Europe gets its first introduction to Electric Mary with the album Down To The Bone. This album is filled with some '70s-inspired rock ‘n roll and I must confess that this isn’t a bad thing at all. Sometimes you get the feeling Australia can’t deliver anything outside the classic rock genre, but after records from AC/DC and Airbourne for example this is just another piece of evidence that this genre is still alive and kicking.
Their mix between Led Zeppelin and AC/DC works out really well and especially the voice of Rusty is remarkable. His voice fits the music perfect and at some points you just think you’re hearing Bon Scott singing. Interested? Go to their MySpace and check out songs like ‘Let Me Out’ and ‘Right Down To The Bone’ and judge for yourself.
Electric Mary - Down To The Bone
82/1001Details Bad Reputation
Released on Thursday Aug 28th, 2008
Classic Rock

Writer @Gilles on Wednesday Nov 12th, 2008

Tags: #Electric Mary
Tracklisting 01. Let Me Out
02. No One Does It Better Than Me
03. Right Down To The Bone
04. One In A Million
05. Sorry
06. Luv Me
07. Long Way From Home
08. One Foot In The Grave
09. Crashdown
10. Busted
11. All Comin Down
Line up Rusty – Vocals
Pete Robinson – Guitar, Vocals
Irwin Thomas – Guitar, Vocals
Box Fagan – Bass, Vocals
Venom – Drums