is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Marshall Law - Razorhead
UK power metallers Marshall Law have been busy for the last three years. November 2008 marked the appearance of their latest album as a result. That the band has been around for almost two decades already is reflected by the quality of this latest album, Razorhead.

Title track ‘Razorhead’ immediately shows that this British power cannon has returned as heavy as hell with a dark and raw edge. The shredding guitars remind a lot of Annihilator and Destiney’s End. Add to that the melodic, yet sometimes raw voice of Andy Pyke, and the foundation is solid enough to build an album on.

With tracks that almost continuously rip from start ‘til end, Razorhead does not come across as a very diverse album. Although tracks like ‘Nothing Lasts Forever’ bring some melody to the 15 tracks (which last for over 70 minutes altogether!). In terms of melody, it is again Annihilator that comes to mind: Jeff Waters could have written most of the riffs being featured on this album.

To make a long story short; Razorhead is a strong, heavy album with razor-sharp edges. If not for the lack of (strong) melodies on the tracks that try to incorporate those, the album would almost certainly be named a metal classic in a few years. If you’re a fan of heavily distorted guitars and versatile vocals – from old school thrash to modern heavy metal – you’re sure to like this album.
Marshall Law - Razorhead
82/1001Details DR2 Records
Released on Monday Nov 3rd, 2008
Power Metal

Writer @Bastian Blackrain on Sunday Nov 23rd, 2008

Tags: #Marshall Law
Tracklisting 1. The Summoning
2. Razorhead
3. Premonition
4. Headtrap
5. Gods Of Deception
6. Night Terror
7. The Chamber
8. Divides Us
9. Nothing Lasts Forever
10. Devil’s Anvil
11. Blood And Pain
12. Another Bullet
13. Bloodlines
14. Hell On Earth

Line up Andy Pyke - vocals
Dave Martin - guitar
Dave Rothan - guitar
Tom Dwyer - bass
Steve Hauxwell - drums