is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Trustkill - Video Assault Vol. 1
Every once in a while you receive a DVD which only contains clips. It is kind of hard to review this kind of DVD because different bands are on it, and the only thing you see are clips. Last week I received the Trustkill Video Assaul Vol.1 DVD from Roadrunner Records. I am curious what this one has to offer me, maybe something more than clips?
To be honest I have already seen this DVD and it isn’t that bad. The bands on it are great and the clips are great to watch. Especially because these bands don’t get a lot of playtime on the Dutch television stations. With this DVD you can see a short impression of the great repertoire Trustkill has signed.
Every video is being introduced by a dude who doesn’t introduce himself. But he does know a lot of facts about the bands and especially the video that is coming up. Several details are revealed you would never had guessed and this gives a completely new view on the clip. In Europe a lot of Trustkill releases are being re-released through Roadrunner Records, I think this is great because the market for these bands is getting huge at the moment. This DVD can give the audience a new view on these bands who are promoted big time by the different Roadrunner offices.
The DVD also contains some extras; you can watch some very short clips of various American festivals. Besides that there are several extra songs.
For me this DVD looks like a cheap way to promote great bands. Someone told me you could buy this one for around 8 euros in the Netherlands. If you want to check these bands out this DVD is a great way to choose your favourite. But this is no collectors item for sure.

1. Roses Are Red - White And Gold
2. Bleeding Through - Love Lost In A Hail Of Gunfire
3. Eighteen Visions - Waiting For The Heavens
4. Most Precious Blood - The Great Red Shift
5. Throwdown - Forever
6. Nora - I Should've Sent Flowers
7. Open Hand - In Your Eyes
8. Hopesfall - The Bending
9. Eighteen Visions - You Broke Like Glass
10. Armsbendback - The Arms Of Automation
11. Poison The Well - Botchla
12. Bleeding Through - On Wings Of Lead
Trustkill - Video Assault Vol. 1
70/1001Details Roadrunner Records / Trustkill
Released on Tuesday Nov 30th, -0001

Writer @Buzzin Hornet on Friday Feb 11th, 2005

Tags: #Trustkill
Line up