is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Trap Them - Seizures in Barren Praise
The U.S. hardcore/grindcore band Trap Them has been brought to my attention by many of my friends lately. Now I finally hear some of their music on this new full length entitled Seizures In Barren Praise, which follows a bunch of EPs, a split and their debut full length dating back to last year. Was the fuzz around this band justified?
Trap Them is a band that requires some time to get used to, but once you get where they’re going at, it’s one big party. I kind of dig this hardcore/grindcore mixture that seems to be making its way to the forefront lately. Instead of the polished popular metalcore, these guys embrace the true spirit of hardcore (which is not wearing fashionable clothes and wear your hair like a girl). Hardcore was founded on anger and discontent. This new wave of even more ferocious and versatile hardcore seems to prolong this, only now it sounds like hate and despair. Next level indeed.
Trap Them varies a lot between slow sludgy mammoth-riffs, uptempo bad-ass hardcore to angry old school grindcore bashing. This makes Seizures In Barren Praise a captivating and interesting release which makes me regret I didn’t see them on their latest European tour. If you like your hardcore/grindcore without all the commerce and fake stuff as performed by bands like Pulling Teeth, Doomriders and Converge, make sure you don’t miss Trap Them.
Trap Them - Seizures in Barren Praise
83/1001Details Deathwish Inc
Released on Tuesday Nov 18th, 2008

Writer @DemonDust on Thursday Dec 11th, 2008

Tags: #Trap Them
Tracklisting 01. Day Nineteen - Fucking Viva
02. Day Twenty Eight - Targets
03. Day Twenty Six - Angles Anonymous In Transit
04. Day Twenty Nine - Reincarnation Of Lost Lones
05. Day Twenty Five - Guignol Serene
06. Day Twenty - Flesh and Below
07. Day Twenty Four - Gutterbomb Heaven On The Grid
08. Day Twenty Three - Invertopia / Day Thirty - Class Warmth
09. Day Twenty One - Roam / Day Twenty Two - Absent Civilians
10. Day Thirty One - Mission Convincers
Line up Ryan McKenney - Vocals
Brian Izzi - Guitar
Steve Lacour - Bass
Mike Justian - Drums