is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

The Carburetors - Rock 'n' Roll Forever
Sporting one the best album covers I have seen this year, Carburetors make a clear statement saying they want to 'Rock 'n' Roll Forever'. So get out ya leather and your bike and spin this disc! You would say at first.

As stated many, many, many, many and even more manier (We're inventing new words here people!) times before, we're here to judge muic and music alone. And the music on this lil' disc ain't all that I'm afraid. It's a nice effort for a on-the-go sort of album. One you turn on while driving to your holiday destination or MacD's for all I care. It just doesn't quite cut it.

It's rock 'n' roll influenced by bands like Kiss and Ac/Dc. That's basically it for 13 songs long and then they end with a dreadful cover of a dreadful song they made even dreadfuller (here we go again!) than the original, which in its day gave the word dreadful a whole new definition. Am I getting through to you at all? It's just a bit dreadful, but also a bit rock 'n' roll.

10 for style and thought, minus several million for the execution, baby!
The Carburetors - Rock 'n' Roll Forever
54/1001Details Bodog Music Europe
Released on Thursday Dec 25th, 2008

Writer @LondonCustoms on Thursday Dec 25th, 2008

Tags: #The Carburetors
Tracklisting 01. Rock 'n' Roll Forever
02. Burnout
03. Crank it Up
04. Terrified
05. Burning Rubber
06. Whole Town Is Shakin’
07. Buckle Up
08. Feel Alive
09. Allright, Allright
10. Going Down
11. Fire it Up
12. Lawless Country
13. Fast Forward Rock ‘n’ Roll
14. Daddy Kool
Line up Eddie Guz - Vocals
Kai Kidd - Guitar
Stian Krogh - Guitar
King O'Men - Bass
Chris Nitro - Drums