is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Coal Chamber - The Best Of

Before Metalrage went to the Sziget festival a couple of CDs were delivered. One of these CDs was the best of album of Coal Chamber. After playing together for 6 years the band split up. In 2004 Roadrunner Records is releasing a "Best Of" of this unique group. The CD contains 14 tracks and on the back of the CD there is a short Bio of the band.

Off course the CD starts with one of the band biggest hits, Loco. Everybody who is fan of Coal Chamber knows this song. The typical sound of Coal Chamber was allready set on the first album and luckily enough they never stopped using their energetic and original sound. After this track all the hits of Coal Chamber blast throught my speakers. Songs like Big Truck, this one always gets me to move around, and Fiend make this collection complete.

After listening the whole CD on our way to Hungary and again afterwards and at this very moment I'm really starting to miss this band. Off course we can still follow Def at DevilDriver but the original sound of Coal Chamber will never return. Luckily enough we have got this compilation.

This Best Of CD is a must for every Coal Chamber fan and contains all the best songs of the band that broke up last year. I know that this CD will be in my CD player a lot of times. And after that the DevilDriver CD. Off course it is hard to judge a compilation disc because all of the best songs are on it. But I like this one!

1. Loco
2. Oddity
3. Big Truck (Hand-on-wheel Mix)
4. Sway
5. Clock
6. Not Living
7. El Cu Cuy
8. Tyler's Song
9. My Mercy
10. Fiend
11. Something Told Me
12. Dark Days
13. Beckoned
14. One Step (Chop Shop Mix)

- Dez - Vocals
- Nadja / Rayna - Bass
- Meegs - Guitar
- Mikey - Drums

Coal Chamber - The Best Of
75/1001Details Roadrunner Records
Released on Tuesday Nov 30th, -0001
Heavy Metal

Writer @Buzzin Hornet on Tuesday Feb 1st, 2005

Tags: #Coal Chamber
Line up
Related Content
Coal Chamber, Soil, Diablo Blvd. - A lot of old songs in a very intimate setting
Coal Chamber, Soil, Diablo Blvd. - A lot of old songs in a very intimate setting