is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Remorse - Awaiting Your Death
Awaiting Your Death has already been released in 2008, but arrived at Metalrage in the first month of 2009. Remorse is a young band from the Netherlands. This is their debut album after releasing their first demo.
Remorse plays thrash metal in the vein of Sepultura in their Beneath The Remains period, mixed with bands like S.O.D. and Gwar. Nothing modern and fancy, but old school with a similar production.
And that´s something I really like on this album. Because of the old school production, the music sounds raw and the production gives the music room to breath. Of course an old-school production also has its downfalls. The guitars sound a bit messy and also the drumwork could be mixed a bit better. Also I am not that convinced of the drummer. He isn’t that tight and his timing could be a tad better.
Naturally, this is their first EP so I won´t bitch too long about it, but I sincerely hope that with their first full length they give a bit more attention (or money) to the production. Besides this critique, I liked what I heard and am curious what the future holds for this band. Nothing original, but nice head-banging thrash metal!
Remorse - Awaiting Your Death
69/1001Details Sixkiller Records
Released on Thursday Oct 9th, 2008

Writer @Neurotic on Wednesday Feb 11th, 2009

Tags: #Remorse
Tracklisting 1. Awaiting Your Death
2. Milfhunter
3. Internal Drowning
4. Emo
5. Suicidal Tendencies
Line up Ser Lojko – Vocals
Sjon Seuren – Guitars
Etienne van der Linde – Guitars
Koen Seuren – Bass
Dick Vergeldt - Drums