is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Liquid Graveyard - Criministers
Liquid Graveyard is the new band of John Walker, who you might know from Cancer, which he left in 2006. Last summer in 2008 there were already sounds of John Walker forming a new band. Well, several months later their demo was recorded in The Artist Factory in Madrid and currently their search is on for a label home for the band.
This four track demo that is called Criministers starts with ‘1760’, which has been available on their MySpace for quite a while already. The first thing that I notice during this song is the awful sound. To me it looks like the entire song is recorded in a rehearsal room with a microphone strapped to the door. Besides the fact that the sound of the demo isn't great in my opinion, I must admit that Liquid Graveyard's music isn’t something you’d listen to during your lunch break.
The vibe within the songs is very powerful and creates a great dark atmosphere. This atmosphere is probably also the only strong point on this album. The music isn’t very easy to listen to but it also doesn’t invite me to sit back en try to listen to it for too long. Especially since the songs sound very blurry from time to time. To be honest, I give Liquid Graveyard all the best but I don’t believe that this demo will get them a record deal.
Liquid Graveyard - Criministers
45/1001Details none
Released on Sunday Jul 8th, 2001
Death Metal

Writer @Niamen on Tuesday Mar 3rd, 2009

Tags: #Liquid Graveyard
Tracklisting 1. 1760
2. Anthead Grotesque
3. Criministers
4. Their Words Grow Thin
Line up Raquel Walker - Vocals
John Walker - Guitar
Adrian de Buitl´┐Żar - Bass
Mark O\'Connell - Drums