is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Third Man Down - Rude Awakening
About a month ago I posted a review of a Finnish hardcore compilation CD. One of the bands on it was Third Man Down with the songs ‘Holier Than Thou’ and ‘Strings’. This Helsinki based hardcore outfit now presents us these same two songs again plus eight others on their debut album Rude Awakening.
With just ‘Holier Than Thou’ and ‘Strings’ available, it would have been difficult to form an opinion about this band. But when they release a CD with less than 20 minutes of music on it, they still don’t make my job very easy. All in all they do present us some powerful hardcore songs, but personally I can’t discover anything in their music to agree with the statement of Full House Records that this album is “an undeniable classic already”.
If you just like your hardcore up-tempo with some dirty, raw vocals (imagine Max Cavalera singing in a hardcore band) and every now and then a breakdown, you could check TMD out if you have some spare time left. Otherwise you also could try to see them live sometime, ‘cause Full House Records guarantees us that Rude Awakening is “a certified dance floor mover”…
Third Man Down - Rude Awakening
65/1001Details Full House Records
Released on Friday Oct 10th, 2008

Writer @Gilles on Monday Mar 9th, 2009

Tags: #Third Man Down
Tracklisting 01. Holier Than Thou
02. Rude Awakening
03. Hell Calls Hell
04. Toll
05. To All My Friends
06. Not A Man
07. Holy Shit
08. I Hate
09. Strings
10. Snakes
Line up Max � Vocals
Asko � Guitar
Albert � Guitar
Mikael � Bass
Akke � Drums