is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

The Cotton Soeterboek Band - Twisted
How often do you come across a band where their members have played in several other bands? Indeed, most of the time. And almost all those extra bands don’t ring a bell. Well with The Cotton Soeterboek Band it’s a bit different. With a vocalist that was active on the Star One project of Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon) and a gifted guitar player with the name of Alan Cotton the band does raise my eyebrows. Especially when the other musicians are from bands like After Forever and Rob Halford Band.
The idea behind this band was to create music in the vein of the 70’s rock, combined with a touch of blues and southern rock. During the first track, ‘Set Me Free’,  they immediately put a grin upon my face. It’s been way too long since I’ve heard this kind of bluesy hardrock. The greatest thing is that the grin upon my face doesn’t disappear within the first fifteen minutes of the album. This is pure honest hardrock like they used to make in the old days.
Lyrically the band handles about the standard things in live. For example ‘Pretty Maureen’ is an ode to the wife of Robert Soeterboek and the other songs are also quite recognizable to one another. Okay, sometimes it might look a bit cheesy but on the other hand it’s the total package that counts, and trust me, that sounds great.
The Cotton Soeterboek Band has created a great good old rock album. The one you put on during a nice drive across the weekend or during a holiday when you’re just cruising around. The fans of the early side of Whitesnake can buy this blindly.
The Cotton Soeterboek Band - Twisted
87/1001Details Caf Fine Records
Released on Tuesday Sep 9th, 2008
Hard Rock

Writer @Niamen on Tuesday Mar 10th, 2009

Tags: #The Cotton Soeterboek Band
Tracklisting 01. Set Me Free
02. Pretty Maureen
03. Twisted
04. Colorado
05. Leave Blue
06. Little Sister
07. Gold And Gray
08. Still Of The Night
09. The Game
Line up Robert Soeterboek - Vocals
Alan Cotton - Guitars
Wilfried Broekman - Drums
Wim De Boer - Bass
Joost Van Den Broek - Keyboards