is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Seance - Awakening Of The Gods
Seance is a Swedish band with quite a reputation, even though they never really reached the spotlights. The technical death metal band was formed in 1990 and has released their last effort in 1993, before changing into the band Witchery a couple of years later. Having released a number of albums under this name, the band has finally written another Seance record entitled Awakening Of The Gods, released through Singapore’s Pulverised Records.
According to the biography, the technical death metal played by Seance now contains a bit more thrash metal than before. This is not hard to find out when listening to the music, yet a familiar Swedish mid tempo death metal groove still sets the overall tone for this record. Lots of bangable and moshable metal executed with excellent precision and musicianship, but surely nothing you really haven’t heard before.
If you’re looking for a nice death/thrash metalrelease with some decent songwriting and a good quality production, you might want to give Seance a try. It took them sixteen years to release a new record, and it’s certainly nothing to be ashamed of. Apart from lack of originality, the average metal Joe has nothing to complain about Awakening Of The Gods.
Seance - Awakening Of The Gods
75/1001Details Pulverised Records
Released on Monday Jan 19th, 2009
Death/Thrash Metal

Writer @DemonDust on Friday Apr 10th, 2009

Tags: #Seance
Tracklisting 01. Wasted 03:34
02. They 04:57
03. Your Time Has Come 02:56
04. Invocation 03:35
05. Flight of The Wicked 00:49
06. Murder 03:29
07. Choose Your Eternity 04:02
08. Forever Haunted 04:30
09. Revel in Death 01:47
10. Prisoner 666 03:11
11. Burn Me 03:54
Line up Johan Larsson - Vocals / Bass
Tony Kampner (aka Toxine) - Guitar
Rille Rimf�lt (aka Richard Corpse) - Guitar
Micke Pettersson (aka Mique Flesh) - Drums