is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Hulkk - Bad News From Lago...
The Belgium rock trio Hulkk formed in 2001 and has released two albums to date. But these boys are back in town with a new self-released full length, entitled Bad News From Lago… Rock ‘n’ roll baby!
As spring is kicking in here in The Netherlands, the usual depressing and dark winter music I play is gradually making place for more sunny, stonerish rock music. Chilling out on my balcony with a cold beer, catching a tan, basically laying back and relaxing. In these conditions, a band like Hulkk comes in very good season. They’re not here to reinvent the concept of rock ‘n’ roll, but to deliver some nice rock music in the vein of MC5, Saints, Brant Bjork, Eagles Of Death Metal and stuff like that. Sunny, stonerish rock music written and performed by skilled musicians, what more can I say?
Ranging from slow passed jams, mid-tempo grooves to up-tempo rock ‘n’ roll, Bad News From Lago… is a dynamic and entertaining listen. From the classic rock fan to the hip QOTSA kid to the bearded hardcore Roadburn festival visitor, everyone can rock out to these tunes. A perfect band for the festivals this summer I’d say.
Hulkk - Bad News From Lago...
77/1001Details None
Released on Thursday Jan 1st, 1970

Writer @DemonDust on Tuesday Apr 14th, 2009

Tags: #Hulkk
Tracklisting 01. Disconnect Me
02. Beg For Mercy
03. Super Hero
04. A Ghost In The Mirror
05. Burned By The Light
06. Living Dead Boogie
07. La Scoumoune
08. The Other Side Of Town
Line up Renaud Mayeur : guitar/vocals
Giacomo Panarisi : drums/backing vocals
Mathieu Dumont : bass/backing vocals