is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Eric McFadden Trio - Delicate Thing
Eric McFadden toured with the legendary George Clinton. This alone should make you curious and respect the man before even hearing a single note from his new album! The funk is coming through on his latest album Delicate Thing. Bluesrock, funk, some surf here and there, rock...hard to label this one people! He has the history, he has the funky looks and a funky band to join him. Has he got good music to sell us aswell??

Yes he does. Whether it's rocking like the titletrack, it's surfing like 'Ride' or whether it's funky like 'Bigger Piece Of You', the music is good! Eric McFadden knows how to work his guitar and the other two bandmembers do what they're supposed to do. The upright bass is an excellent choice and gives the band that lil' something extra!

The album rocks from start to end and just makes ya happy as a kid with a giant lollypop! It makes you want to hang out in the sun and drink! The only point of attention for some can be the production. It's pretty raw and unpolished, which for some can be annoying. However, it is that sound that gives this album a raw power that makes you want to see them live. Delicate Thing makes you dance, makes you happy...well you get the idea. Bring on that goddamn summer already!
Eric McFadden Trio - Delicate Thing
85/1001Details Bad Reputation
Released on Monday Mar 2nd, 2009

Writer @LondonCustoms on Friday Apr 17th, 2009

Tags: #Eric McFadden Trio
Tracklisting 1 Delicate Thing
2 Catch A Liar
3 One Bad Reason
4 Been So High
5 If I Ever Die
6 Want Me Too
7 Ride
8 Another Day (In A World Betrayed)
9 Are You Happy Now
10 True Disbeliever
11 Lie To Me
12 Bigger Piece Of You
13 Waiting For No One
14 Come To Me
15 Secret Thing
Line up Eric McFadden - Guitar en vocals
James Whiton - Upright Bass
A drummer