is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Union Town - Union Town
Union Town hails from the beautiful Dutch cities Tilburg and Amsterdam. The band, with members of Malkovich, No Turning Back and Downslide, plays a raw form of punk rock. At least that’s what the biography tells us. Let’s see how that raw punk rock sounds.
This mini debut album, with almost thirty minutes of music, was released on Power Records and produced by Pieter Kloos. Since all the facts are complete I can go on to the album. With the first tones of ´Regenerated´ they immediately got my attention. With the vocals and guitar in front of the mix they create a raw sound that really gives the songs an extra boost. The greatest thing is that I didn’t notice myself tapping along until the end of the song and that’s always a good thing.
From the powerful ´Regenerated´ it’s on to the catchy ´The Night Is Alive´. With ‘Not You’ and ‘Halfway There’ the feeling gets a bit mellow. Still great songs but the feeling is a little bit more laidback. This feeling continues throughout the rest of the album without losing anything of the impact of the songs. Probably also the main reason the album is one of my favourites for the last couple of weeks. Union Town shows some great craftsman with this debut that reminds me a bit of Fugazi and Minor Threat. Of course not suitable for everybody, so I’d say check ’em out at their very own MySpace.  
Union Town - Union Town
78/1001Details Powered Records
Released on Saturday Jun 28th, 2008
Punk / Post Hardcore

Writer @Niamen on Sunday May 24th, 2009

Tags: #Union Town
Tracklisting 1. Regenerate
2. The Night Is Alive
3. Not You
4. Halfway There
5. The Observer
6. Resentment
7. Tomorrow's Too Late
8. Don't Give Up
9. Punch And Bleed
Line up Hein van Tuijl - vocals
Miriam van Ommeren - bass
Johan Vogels - guitar
Dorus Meurs - drums