is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Eternal Flight - Positive Rage

When I got this cd out of my mailbox I first took a good look at its cover. 'The artwork looks like a Doro or Warlock cover' was my first impression. and I was right, the cover was designed by Geoffrey Gillespie, who was responsible for most of the Doro and Warlock artwork.

I had my doubts, because I'm not really a Doro fan.

I put the record into my cd-player and I was positively surprised!: it was heavy metal, no... progressive heavy metal. And pretty good progressive heavy metal I must say!

Why didn't I know this band before? The answer to that is quite simple: Progressive Rage is their first cd. And I surely hope it isn't their last one.

A bell will ring for some people: Eternal Flight? Sounds familiar... Indeed, Eternal Flight is also a song of the first cd of the French heavy metal band Dream Child, whose singer was G�rard Fois. Dream Child made three albums and after a line-up change, G�rard Fois changed the name into Eternal Flight.

The production is great, just like the songs. Heavy riffs combined with bombastic parts and ballad-like stuff. The musicians surely know how to play their instruments. And the vocals are great. Damn these songs are catchy!
First I thought it would be an Italian or German band, but I was wrong: Eternal Flight is from France. I don't know many French bands, but this band surely made quite an impression on me.

Tracking list:

1. The Masks will fall

2. guardians

3. All we are

4. New world

5. Real

6. Secret place

7. Beyond (the golden gates)

8. Prelude (-ath is not the end)

9. Back into the light (Renaissance)

10. Morphoenix

11. The moon king

Eternal flight is:

G�rard Fois - lead vocals, acoustic guitar

S�bastien Vibert - keyboards

Nicolas Jeanpierre - bass

Christophe Offredi - lead and rythm guitars

Alexandre Stellini - drums

Eternal Flight - Positive Rage
91/1001Details CRUZ DEL SUR MUSIC
Released on Tuesday Nov 30th, -0001
progressive heavy metal

Writer @Arcane on Thursday Sep 23rd, 2004

Tags: #Eternal Flight
Line up