is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Jungle Rot - What Horrors Await
Already formed in 1994, the U.S. old school death metal outfit Jungle Rot has always been a stable factor in extreme music. They play a style of death metal that by now is called slow, yet still as deadly as always. This year they return with their first full length for their new label home Napalm Records; What Horrors Await. Let’s find out!

Basically every fan knows what to expect. As I mentioned above, all Jungle Rot does is bash away in a mid-tempo fashion, for the whole record. Easy headbanging, you might call it. But one thing these guys know how to do, and that’s write some damn catchy riffs. From time to time you might hear a breakdown that resembles some hip metalcore band for a moment, yet the redneck beerdrinkers’ sound prevails over that feeling. For me the keyword with this band is BEER. And lots of it.

What Horrors Await offers nothing new to the table, not even to Jungle Rot’s own register, but fans wouldn’t even let them try anyways. Old school bludgeoning death metal, here to stay in the way it was once designed. Music to drink yourself into a delirium, again!
Jungle Rot - What Horrors Await
74/1001Details Napalm Records
Released on Tuesday May 19th, 2009
Death Metal

Writer @DemonDust on Thursday Jun 4th, 2009

Tags: #Jungle Rot
Tracklisting 01. Worst Case Scenerio 04:04
02. The Unstopable 02:51
03. Straitjacket Life 03:01
04. State of War 03:14
05. Two Faced Disgrace 03:01
06. End of an Age 02:38
07. Speak the Truth 01:36
08. What Horrors Await 02:46
09. Nerve Gas Catastrophe 02:27
10. Braindead 03:47
11. Atrocity 02:43
12. Exit Wounds 02:19
13. Invincible Force (Destruction cover) 04:15
14. Black Candle Mass 02:24
Line up Dave Matrise - Vocals, Guitar
Geoff Bub - Guitar
James Genenz - Bass
Eric House - Drums