is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Endstille - Verführer
The German Endstille has released their sixth full length Verführer. This black metal band obviously decided to never change a winning team, because you can expect yet again an album with war as the main theme.
It’s, as always, an album you need to listen to multiple times before you can distinguish between the different tracks. There’s really not that much to tell about Verführer that makes it so special. The music can be best described as fast black metal with a clean production and a nice sound. Definitely no basement recordings and the sound is not necessarily that raw.
When you do start to recognize the songs, you will find that there are very subtle aspects in the music that differentiates one track from another. For instance, the relatively mid tempo speed of 'Depressive/ Abstract/ Banished/ Despised' and the way more up tempo speed of 'Monotonus/'. The structure of the songs are more or less the same, but such features make the tracks very different at the same time.
The fans who are into the whole battle attitude of Endstille won’t be disappointed. The subject of the album is Emperor Wilhelm II during World War I. Although the theme is a bit more distinct than what we’re used to from this German band, Verführer is a typical Endstille album. It doesn’t bring anything new to the table, but it remains one of the better fast black metal bands.

Endstille - Verführer
70/1001Details Regain Records
Released on Friday May 8th, 2009
Black Metal

Writer @Kaar on Saturday Jun 13th, 2009

Tags: #Endstille
Tracklisting 1. Alteration of Roots
2. ...Of Disorder
3. Hate Me...God?
4. Depressive/ Abstract/ Banished/ Despised
5. Monotonus/
6. Symptoms
7. Suffer In Silence
8. Dead
9. Endstille (Verführer)
Line up Iblis - Vocals
Cruor - Bass
L.Wachtfels - Guitars
Mayhemic Destructor - Drums