is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Disquiet - Hate Incarnate
Melodic thrash metalheads Disquiet were founded in March 2000. With their first 2 demos (Above The Law in 2000 and The Plague in 2002) numerous shows were played in this period. Throughout the following years continuous changes in the line-up and other setbacks resulted in years of silence. Their style moved to Bay Area orientated thrash metal mixed with melodic European metal elements. From Testament to Arch Enemy, altered with some modern metalcore influences.

This promo of Disquiet contains three tracks which are a foretaste of their new full-length album that will be recorded this year. Overall, the songs are not bad. They have a very catchy sound which makes you want to headbang along with it. Especially the first song, 'Madcap’s Rise', is a real killer with a good sing -I’m sorry- shout-along line in it. On the other hand, not all parts of the songs are equally good. In the song 'Pain' there is a clean voice which is rather annoying and boring because it’s very monotomous. And overall, the tracks are a bit predictable. So when you feel like headbanging and need some easy-listening music, turn this record on, otherwise turn on something else.
Disquiet - Hate Incarnate
74/1001Details Unsigned
Released on Monday Dec 1st, 2008
Melodic Thrash Metal

Writer @Symphonita on Monday Jun 22nd, 2009

Tags: #Disquiet
Tracklisting 1. Madcap's Rise
2. Approval Denied
3. Pain
Line up Fabian Verweij - guitar
Menno Ruijzendaal - guitar
Arthur Stam - drums
Sean Maia - vocals
Waldo Kloor - bass