is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Aphrenety - Inheritance
Hailing from Hamburg, Germany are a foursome of teenagers that play metal under the name of Aphrenety. After reading their short - yet because of typical German grammar funny English - biography it becomes clear that these guys have a long way to go. Inheritance is their third demo offering since forming in 2007. Let’s see what they offer us.
With all the band members being under 20 years old and having formed just two years ago, one doesn’t expect the next big thing. Aphrenety plays a mixture of melodic metal with thrash and and death metal influences in it, far from original and tight. Vocally they offer screams and clean vocals, both of a not too high level as well. Also the production is out of balance, especially the snare drum is too loud in the mix which is kind of annoying. Yet considering the fact that they’re still very young, it shows that they have some potential. The intro and the four songs on this demo are proof of that, but with this stuff they don’t quite cut it yet.
Conclusion: practise your ass off guys and who knows what may come in the future!

Aphrenety - Inheritance
No ScoreDetails Self Released
Released on Monday Sep 1st, 2008

Writer @DemonDust on Wednesday Jul 15th, 2009

Tags: #Aphrenety
Tracklisting 1. Beyond the Transient Light
2. Human Ruins
3. Plain of Remembrance
4. Inheritance
Line up Marko Benecke - vocals / lead-/rhythm/acoustic guitars
Patrick Demut - lead-/rhythm guitars / backing vocals
Marcel Robra - bass
Marcel ''Marci'' Benecke - drums