is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Witchmaster - Trücizna
Poland’s Witchmaster has been laying rampage upon the world since the humble year of 1996. Trücizna (which means poison) is their fourth full length outing and features nine songs of blackened thrash metal. Let’s see what we have on our plates here.
Witchmaster has defined a fine balance between fierce, aggressive black metal and groovy headbangable thrash metal. I like the way they transfer from one style to the other, when moving from thrash to black metal they usually just kick in a brutal grim blastbeat that smashes your face in, only to return to mighty grooves and then repeating the same trick again. After a number of times it does tend to become a bit monotonous and perhaps boring, yet the ferociousness manages to pull the listener through decently. The fact that it lasts a mere half an hour and it ends with a Sepultura cover of ‘Troops Of Doom’ helps as well.
Overall a nice effort from this Polish Witchmaster, definitely something for the aggressive thrash heads and the open minded black metallers out there.
Witchmaster - Trücizna
72/1001Details Agonia Records
Released on Friday Apr 10th, 2009
Blackened Thrash Metal

Writer @DemonDust on Friday Jul 24th, 2009

Tags: #Witchmaster
Tracklisting 01. Trücizna 02:46
02. Self-inflicted Divinity 03:18
03. Total Annihilation 04:58
04. Road to Treblinka 04:32
05. Two-point Suicide 03:20
06. Back to the Bunker 03:28
07. Bred in Captivity 03:14
08. Black Scum 04:13
09. Troops of Doom (Sepultura cover) 02:39
Line up Bastis - Vocals
Geryon (formerly Kali) - Guitar, Vocals
Reyash - Bass, Vocals
Basti - Drums