is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Ichor - The Siege
Ichor is a death metal band from Trier, Germany’s oldest city, and was founded in April 2008. Already having released an EP in their short existence, they now come up with their debut full length on Bastardized Recordings. Which is, as you might know by now, one of my favorite labels. The album was mixed by Simon from War From A Harlots Mouth, just so you know. But let us check out The Siege.
Alright, I think there’s no need to describe this album into detail. ‘Cause the core of The Siege is simple; a very decent slab of death metal with some technical elements for a change. No concessions to be made here, no melodic whining and little down tempo parts. This band goes full throttle and does so with conviction.
Singer Erik has quite a throat as well. His screams and grunts aren’t the most original ones but sure do the trick on this album. The guitar accelerations, for example in ‘Caught In A Deathmachine’, are the ones that really make you go crazy though, even whilst sitting in a chair. Yep, this is some heavy stuff!
Well, let me keep it short. Ichor created a fine piece of real death metal that must appeal to every fan of the genre. I’m not sure whether this will be something groundbreaking, but it sure is entertaining. Just give ‘em a try if you’re into death metal with technical, melodic and modern elements.
Ichor - The Siege
73/1001Details Bastardized Recordings
Released on Friday Jun 19th, 2009
Death Metal

Writer @Boek on Friday Jul 31st, 2009

Tags: #Ichor
Tracklisting 01. Suffocate In Ecstasy
02. Beyond The Black Gates
03. Man Without A Face
04. Cut Off Their Limbs
05. Arrival
06. The Siege
07. A Tiny Flavour Of Hatred
08. Caught In A Deathmachine
09. Hypocrisy
10. This Is My Will To Kill
Line up Erik - Vocals
Alex - Guitar
Daniel - Guitar
Chris - Bass
Dirk - Drums
Related Content
Ichor - A chit-chat with guitarist Alex
Ichor - A chit-chat with guitarist Alex