is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

The Love Me Nots - Detroit
Out of Phoenix, Arizona, descend The Love Me Nots. A garage, surf, rock ‘n’ roll group four-piece, with an equal share of sexes in the ranks. Detroit is their second album, released in Europe through Bad Reputation, a label with a growing good reputation in my book. Let’s rock!
To be honest I fell in love instantly when I played The Love Me Nots. Not alone is their music amazing, the voice and presentation of lead singer and organist Nicole Laurenne is enchanting. But before I make this review an ode to here person alone, let us talk music firstly. Think of amazing rock acts like The White Stripes, The Hives, The Animals and a shitload of other bands starting with the word ‘the’, picture decent female vocals and a surfy garage sound and you’ve got The Love Me Nots. And it rocks!
Although I would never say this band approaches something new and unique, I do have to say that I really really enjoy listening to Detroit. The overall vibe of the music is excellent to grab a beer to under a burning sun, and the vocals really complete the total package by giving just that bit extra. Nicole sounds like a girl the entire audience falls in love with at a show, which is as you know a very strong asset in the music business. So if you’re looking for a nice female fronted surf/garage/rock band, be sure to grab a hold of The Love Me Nots. I love them!
The Love Me Nots - Detroit
83/1001Details Bad Reputation
Released on Saturday Jun 27th, 2009
Garage Rock / Surf

Writer @DemonDust on Monday Aug 10th, 2009

Tags: #The Love Me Nots
Tracklisting 01. Walk Around Them
02. You're Really Something
03. Bulletproof Heart
04. Secret Pocket
05. I'm The One
06. Love Letter
07. Work
08. Shuffle
09. Black & Blue
10. Treat Him Good
11. Birthday Present
12. Give Em What They Want
13. Shaken
Line up Bob Hoag - drums, percussion
Nicole Laurenne - lead vocals, organ
Michael Johnny Walker - guitar, backing vocals
Kyle Rose Stokes - bass, backing vocals