is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Totalt Jävla Mörker - Söndra & Härska
Totalt Jävla Mörker is a Swedish hardcore punk band with black metal influences. Sounds like a weird combination, yet it has been done before. D-beat crustpunk mixes quite well with misanthropic blackened grimness. Let me elaborate.
Totalt Jävla Mörker (which means total fucking darkness in Swedish) sort of sounds like Disfear gone black metal. Loads of d-beats, blastbeats, punk/hardcore and misanthropic black metal. Music for really evil crusties you might say. Overall the punk/hardcore elements have the upper hand on Söndra & Härska, but in every song the influences of black metal seep through in the mix, giving Totalt Jävla Mörker just that little extra to make them sound special. Also the two-vocal attack helps with this. Think of a more modern version of bands like Gehenna and you get the picture.
Well, if you have mood swings between being a rioting, protest hardcore punker and being a forest-dwelling misanthropic necrohead, Totalt Jävla Mörker should definitely be on your list of bands you should check out asap. Form a black metal squat in the woods and rock out to this shit!

Totalt Jävla Mörker - Söndra & Härska
80/1001Details Regain Records
Released on Friday Jun 12th, 2009
Hardcore / Crust / Black Metal

Writer @DemonDust on Friday Aug 28th, 2009

Tags: #Totalt Jävla Mörker
Tracklisting 01. De Naglar Fast Mig På Korset
02. Vår Verkliga Bur
03. Bödeln Stämplar Ut
04. Vem Formar Din Syn På Världen
05. Världsfinansernas Kollaps
06. De Röstlösas Röst
07. Dödsdemokratier
08. Att Möta Mörkret
09. Ett Vackert Landskap Af Ensamhet
10. Sjunde Kretsen
11. Blod, Svett Och Angest
12. Syndaren Skall Sent Förlåtas
Line up Sylen - vocals
Chris - drums
Fredrik - vocals
Tompa - guitars
Victor - bass