is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Code Of Lies - The Age Of Disgrace
Australia’s Grindhead Records keeps sending us nice and noisy grindcore bands from Down Under and other parts of the world. I usually end up reviewing them, and most of the times I get served a nice slab of noisy brutality. This time Australia’s Code Of Lies drops in my mailbox, let’s see what these mates are up to!
Code Of Lies was formed in 2007 by three depraved souls (no there is no bass guitar in this band). Guitarist Joel is also active in the grindcore band Hacksaw Surgery, of whom I recently also reviewed a split record with Embalming Theatre. Code Of Lies released their first four track self titled demo in early 2008, only to return a few months later with this EP entitled The Age Of Disgrace. Most of the tracks on the first demo can also be found on this EP.
Now for the music, the band play a form of spastic grindcore with hints of melody here and there. One hears influences of bands like Pig Destroyer, Nasum, Cephalic Carnage, combined with small bursts of melody. This is topped by an insane screaming vocalist, just like it should be. Unfortunately the level of these huge names is never reached, but The Age Of Disgrace is still a very nice listen for sure. Check it out if you just can’t get enough of that Aussie grind violence!
Code Of Lies - The Age Of Disgrace
70/1001Details Grindhead Records
Released on Monday Jul 7th, 2008

Writer @DemonDust on Thursday Oct 1st, 2009

Tags: #Code Of Lies
Tracklisting 01. Salvation 00:41
02. Agoraphobic Enslavement 01:36
03. Carrion 02:19
04. Pestilence 01:06
05. Swarm of Vultures 02:21
06. Severed Halo 01:47
07. New World Terror 01:39
08. The Age of Disgrace 07:33
Line up Attak - Vocals
Joel - Guitar
Brock - Drums