is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Vermin - Define : Divine
In 2006 I already reviewed A Nihilistic Swarm, the second full length of Dutch death metal outfit Vermin. That pleased me quite a lot, and I was anxious to see the band live. To this day that still hasn’t happened yet strangely enough, but the band has not been laying low. Tours outside the country and a new record is what they’ve been up to. And here it is, Define : Divine, again released through Deity Down Records.
Like the previous effort, Vermin again delivers a nice slab of death metal with a good share of breakdowns. Among their influences are Cannibal Corpse, Deranged, Meshuggah and Morbid Angel among others, which they’ve moulded into a nice, brutal whole that grooves like a motherfucker. And because there are some math metal influences in the band, they manage to create a slightly refreshing sound that still appeals to the average death metalhead for sure. Headbanging material indeed.
Overall the recording quality has definitely improved compared to the previous record, making this record a very nice listen. Although I do find that Define : Divine has some dull moments here and there and that the overall originality isn’t that great, I am easily convinced by the quality of this act and still hope to see them on a stage somewhere soon. Keep up the good work guys! Cheers!
Vermin - Define : Divine
79/1001Details Deity Down Records
Released on Monday Oct 19th, 2009
Death Metal

Writer @DemonDust on Friday Nov 6th, 2009

Tags: #Vermin
Tracklisting 01. Inferiorganism 03:32
02. Define : Divine 04:09
03. Imminent Perfection 02:57
04. Synthetic Reality 02:40
05. I Walk Among You 05:39
06. Idolize The Poisonous 04:09
07. Nucleus 04:37
08. Surrounded By The Silent 02:07
09. The Inner Anomaly 05:00
10. Supremechanism 03:34
Line up Laurens Oerlemans - Vocals
Ron Vermunt - Guitars, Vocals
Wolf - Guitars
Rob de Waardt - Bass
Pascal Payens - Drums