is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Murder Therapy - Symmetry Of Delirium
Murder Therapy is a young band from Bologna, Italy and is signed to Dutch label Deity Down Records. After their debut EP in 2008 they replaced their first drummer for Marco Bolognini from technical deathcore band Chaos Among Nameless, who brought Sean Worell with him as second guitarist. With the new line-up they finished songwriting for Symmetry Of Delirium, their first full-length.

Despite this band has only been together since 2007 it isn’t noticeable in their music, because Murder Therapy delivers a fine piece of technical skilled brutal death metal. The blastbeats rapidly follow up on each other, but are often broken by heavy breaks or sudden twists and turns that keep every song on this album interesting. Everything seemed to be played with real ease, which isn’t logical considering that their stuff is clearly inspired by the American death metal scene. Yet they can also be compared with Italian monsters Hour Of Penance and Fleshgod Apocalypse, who recorded their albums in the same studio.
The production is impeccable; the drums sound brutal and low but every small detail is still clearly audible, while also the guitars and vocals are perfectly mixed into the whole, giving this album a very natural sound. I highly recommend Symmetry Of Delirium to all who dig some hi-speed modern technical brutality. Italian death metal for the win!
Murder Therapy - Symmetry Of Delirium
82/1001Details Deity Down Records
Released on Monday Sep 7th, 2009
Death Metal

Writer @Mindsaver on Tuesday Nov 24th, 2009

Tags: #Murder Therapy
Tracklisting 01. The Scourge
02. Extra-Ordinary Perfect Machine
03. Staring At The Zodiac
04. Tales Of The Bizarre
05. Equilibrium
06. Two Shots In Colebrook
07. Hidden In Lies
08. Asymmetry
09. Delirium
Line up Riccardo Meschiari - Vocals
Francesco D'Adamo - Guitar
Sean Worrell - Guitar
Simone Esperti - Bass
Marco "Samu" Bolognini - Drums