is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Chillburn - Enemies Of Silence
Chillburn is the NOW sound, one time empty and haunting, then almost collapsing under the weight and complexity of it's layers and devastating�It�s all that and everything in-between. Influenced by all that's nasty and unhealthy, from Depeche Mode to Slipknot, from The Cure to Nine Inch Nails, from Faith No More to Reprazent, from Duran Duran to Orgy, from The Human League to Prodigy and from Gary Numan to Timbaland and the urban sound craze. This industrial death pop band, as they call it themself, is from The Netherlands, and sounds pretty good!. The promo EP features 4 songs and a bonus track. Noticeable are influences like Nine Inch Nails and Orgy, the real industrial sound. Add clean vocals, and you've got Chillburn. The first track 'Mr. Emptyhead' starts off really good, a cool riff, drum 'n bass drums on the background, and the music sounds pretty heavy. The vocals are clean, and I like them, they're strong and melodic. The second song 'Hit The Kilswitch' starts really cool and makes me think of Nine Inch Nails, and the whole song sounds good, futuristic and slows down so the only thing you hear are the vocals and the keyboard. The other three songs are good as well, and the song Supermodel is the best on this EP, together with Mr. Emptyhead, which is somewhat harder. It's pretty hard to hear what a band is about in 5 songs, but this is pretty good produced and made me want to hear more from this, it sounds really interesting. Tracklisting: 1. Mr. Emptyhead 2. Hit The Killswitch 3. Sane For A Day 4. Supermodel 5. Bonustrack Chillburn is: Patrick (vocals, noize- and wavespectrologist) Jeps (synth guitar, backing vocals) Mike (v-drums, weird sounds and samples specialist) Jason (bass)
Chillburn - Enemies Of Silence
Released on Tuesday Nov 30th, -0001

Writer @sic on Thursday May 20th, 2004

Tags: #Chillburn
Line up