is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Qwestion - Y
Qwestion started out in 1999 when all band members were together. Yet, it took 3 years to complete the debut album called Y. Metalrage has received a promotional copy to review. The album starts with a very weird intro and crushes into some great combo beats. The music is messy, and it seems that the music isn�t synchronized. But when listening more concentrated, I can hear the great use of riffs. This sounds absolutely great! I don�t have much knowledge about Progressive Metal but this really opens up my ears. The title of the song, The Mask excellently describes the music, as the music is masked in a way that you don�t hear the real beat unless you let loose your senses. Next song FreeProv is a song that is based on a sample with scratching. With the fabulous guitar play of John Hall this is a relaxing moment on the album, while Chaos Theory starts out again with full force after an intro. Some critics say that there is no recognising beat in the music, but I disagree by saying they should open their ears. Some noteworthy songs also are 3oNe2, mUsE and Forest Of The Norm. Forest Of The Norm is a very funny song because of the freaked mixing on the drum computer. It�s hard to recognize a melody in it, but when I�d find it, it amazed me in the instant. This is one of my first progressive albums I�ve fully listened and I think I�m ready for some more. Some funny facts about Qwestion is that bass player Mike Griffith has ended on the fourth place for best bass player of 2002. Track Listing: 1: The Mask 2: freeProv 3: Chaos Theory 4: A Little Swim bEfore The Walk (into) 5: Forest Of The Norm 6: mUsE 7: 3oNe2 8: YacHacHa Line-Up: Guitar: John Hall Bass: Mike Griffith Drums: -
Qwestion - Y
Released on Tuesday Nov 30th, -0001

Writer @Mat-Core on Thursday May 20th, 2004

Tags: #Qwestion
Line up