is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Skitsoy - Come 2 Belgium
Skitsoy is a Belgium four piece which plays rock Music. The band started somewhere in 2001 with this new project and have been working on their debut record ever since; after a lot of doubts from a lot of people the band managed to record the album and they present us the album Come 2 Belgium.
The music Skitsoy plays can be described as grunge rock and the vocals got some Audioslave influences. The thing I like about this record is the raw production and sleazy sound. A song like On Fire with Rage Against The Machine influences makes the record kind of diverse.
When the booking agent presented me with the album he told me I had to like vocal assault. And if you are referring to the 90�s with this you are right. The band has created a alternative record for the older generation who grew up with bands like Soundgarden and Rage Against The Machine.
My conclusion is that this talent full band with ex Channel Zero vocalist Franky Desmet-Vandamme has created a solid rock record and they are a great festival band for the coming year.
Skitsoy - Come 2 Belgium
80/1001Details Skitsoy Records
Released on Monday Apr 18th, 2005

Writer @Buzzin Hornet on Thursday Nov 17th, 2005

Tags: #Skitsoy
Tracklisting 1. Disconnect (4:32)
2. On Fire (3:26)
3. Message (2:47)
4. One Good Reason (4:59)
5. Never Forgive (4:08)
6. Brainfucking (3:48)
7. Survive (3:57)
8. Can\'t Loose (6:18)
9. What Do We Have Today (2:51)
10. Come 2 Belgium (3:02)
11. Money (3:29)
Line up Franky Desmet-Vandamme - Vocals
Peter Fizgal - Guitar
Yannick Uyttenhove - Bass
Servaas Steurbaut - Drums

Live (Line up change):
Iwan Wijnen - Drums