is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Buckcherry: entire 'Confessions' album available for streaming
"Confessions", the sixth studio album from Californian rockers Buckcherry, is available for streaming in its entirety at this location. Due on February 13, the disc will be Buckcherry's first domestic release with new label Century Media Records. The Cd will be made available via Eleven Seven Music in other parts of the world.

According to the Dropping The Needle podcast, the Japanese edition of "Confessions" will include two bonus tracks: "Wherever I Go" (from "Avengers Assemble") and a live version of "Rescue Me". The domestic deluxe edition will contain the bonus cuts "Give 'Em What They Want" and "When The Fire Starts" as well as a Dvd featuring the newly released "Gluttony" music video, "On The Set: Gluttony Video Shoot", "The Story Behind Confessions" and the original "Gluttony" lyric video.

All configurations of the album will include the following track listing:

01. Gluttony
02. Wrath
03. Nothing Left But Tears
04. The Truth
05. Greed
06. Water
07. Seven Ways To Die
08. Air
09. Sloth
10. Pride
11. Envy
12. Lust
13. Dreamin' Of You

The "Gluttony" video can be seen below. The clip was shot in November in Los Angeles, with the band putting out an open casting call for fans to appear in the video.

"It's just about trying to control your behavior," Buckcherry singer Josh Todd tells Loudwire about "Gluttony". "They always say that you have to do everything in moderation and that's never been my experience. One is okay, two is better, three is fantastic and four is the best. I want to consume everything, I want to go big or go home. I'm either on 11 or I'm asleep."

He continued: "That's my problem, that's my struggle, trying to moderate — that's what 'Gluttony' is about. It's like, 'I want it, I need it, I love it' and everything that feels good to me, I want to overdo it. It's just who I am and I don't understand why I can't do it."

"Confessions" is a loose concept album that revolves around the notion of the seven deadly sins and is inspired by events in Todd's childhood.

Todd has helped co-write a short film that will come out later in the year and expand upon the record's themes. It's not clear yet how the film will be distributed.

Todd said that "Confessions" is "definitely a heavier, musically, record than we've ever had, and more melodic. It's pretty intense, but everybody's gonna love it. It's quintessential Buckcherry at the end of the day."

The band will join Kid Rock as special guests on his upcoming "Rebel Soul" tour, beginning February 2 in Kansas City, Missouri.


Details Posted on Thursday Feb 14th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #buckcherry,
Related Content