is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Amaranthe: 'Mechanical Illusion' track available for streaming
"Mechanical Illusion", a brand new song from Swedish melodic metallers Amaranthe, can be streamed below. The track comes off the band's sophomore album, "The Nexus", which will be released on March 26 (one day earlier internationally) via Spinefarm. The cover artwork was created by Gustavo Sazes and can be seen below. The album was once again recorded at Hansen studios in Ribe, Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen.

Comments Amaranthe guitarist/composer Olof Mörck: "To give a second taster of 'The Nexus' is truly exciting! The first single and title track showed a familiar, yet amped-up Amaranthe. 'Mechanical Illusion' is quite different from what people have heard from us so far. Probably the heaviest track yet, a dystopian vision steeped in a darkened futuristic atmosphere, combined with a mega-catchy chorus that is likely to ring in your head for days. Brace yourselves, the illusion is upon us!"

"The Nexus" track listing:

01. Afterlife
02. Invincible
03. The Nexus
04. Theory Of Everything
05. Stardust
06. Burn With Me
07. Mechanical Illusion
08. Razorblade
09. Future On Hold
10. Electroheart
11. Transhuman
12. Infinity

The album's title track was released as the first single single via iTunes and the video the track was directed by Patric Ullaeus of Revolver Film Company, who has previously worked with Dimmu Borgir, Lacuna Coil, In Flames, Sonic Syndicate and Kamelot, among others. Check out the clip below.

Commented Mörck: "This time we went all the way with our futuristic dream-nightmare — a no-compromise vision steeped in deep contrast between the mechanically ultra-heavy and shimmering serene melody. 'The Nexus' is everything we dreamed about doing with our debut album; we laboured to make this offering as diverse as it is direct and catchy… and remember, no-one can be told what 'The Nexus' is — you have to hear it for yourself!"

He added: "Our main inspiration behind the ['The Nexus'] video was to create a decidedly cinematic feel, in the vein of a Hollywood action movie, with a slightly darker angle than our previous videos. We wanted to have lots of extras and explosive action scenes, and we wanted it to be done well; we knew Patric Ullaeus was the right man for the job. The end result is a dynamic, intense and entertaining music video with an original flair."

The guitarist previously stated about the upcoming Cd: "We have lived and breathed the same 12 songs from the first album every day for a year now, and to introduce a number of completely fresh tracks will really lift Amaranthe to the next level!
"The theme and atmosphere of the album is futuristic and ultra modern, [and] the music itself [is] instantly recognizable as Amaranthe, but there is definitely a new and unique twist to the songs.

"People often ask us if there is a big pressure to follow up such a successful album, and always say 'no, not one bit.' Not when you sit down and listen to new tracks such as 'Invincible', 'Burn With Me' and 'Stardust'. We simply cannot wait to hit the road all over the world with these new babies!"

Amaranthe's self-titled debut album was released in Europe in April 2011 via Spinefarm Records.

Amaranthe vocalist Elize Ryd has been filling the female singer spot on Kamelot's European, South and North American tours.

Amaranthe is:

* Olof Mörck (Nightrage, Dragonland) - Guitar, Keyboards
* Jake E (ex-Dream Evil, Dreamland) - Clean Vocals
* Andy Solveström (Within Y, Evildoer, Cipher System) - Screams
* Morten Lowe Sorensen (The Arcane Order, Submission) - Drums
* Johan Andreassen (ex-Engel) - Bass
* Elize Ryd - Female Vocals



Details Posted on Sunday Mar 3rd, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #amaranthe,
Related Content
Amaranthe - Nexus
Amaranthe - Nexus