is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Charred Walls Of The Damned: eight songs written for next album
Charred Walls Of The Damned — the project led by acclaimed metal drummer Richard Christy (Iced Earth, Death, Leash Law, Control Denied, Burning Inside) — will enter the studio before the end of the year to begin recording its third full-length Cd for an early 2014 release. Speaking to Aol's Noisecreep, Christy said: "I have eight new songs written for the next Charred Walls Of The Damned album and it is sounding so crushing! I'm hoping that we'll get into the studio later this year, probably in the winter because I love going to Audiohammer Studios in Florida when the weather is cold and miserable up north here. I recorded the drums for [Charred Walls Of The Damned's second album], 'Cold Winds On Timeless Days', in Miami, Florida in December 2010 during a massive blizzard in New York City and it felt so good to not only be playing metal but also to get the hell away from the cold!"

Charred Walls Of The Damned 's "Zerospan" video can be viewed below. The clip was directed and edited by Mike Schiff (Charred Wall's previous video, "Ghost Town") and Sean McEwen ("Albino Farm"), with special effects/make-up by Brian Spears and Pete Gerner from G and S Effects ("Stakeland"). The lead actor in the video is Bryan Haeffele.

"Zerospan" comes off Charred Walls Of The Damned's sophomore album, "Cold Winds On Timeless Days", which sold around 1,500 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The Cd landed at No. 14 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

The self-titled debut album from Charred Walls Of The Damned opened with around 2,200 units to enter the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart at No. 6.

"Cold Winds On Timeless Days" was released on October 11, 2011 via Metal Blade Records. Audiohammer's Jason Suecof produced and Mark Lewis mixed, while mastering was handled by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (Sepultura, Suffocation, Unearth) in New Windsor, New York.

Charred Walls Of The Damned's recording lineup:

* Richard Christy - Drums
* Jason Suecof - Guitar, Producer
* Tim "Ripper" Owens (Judas Priest, Yngwie Malmsteen, Iced Earth) - Vocals
* Steve DiGiorgio (Sadus, Testament) – Bass


Details Posted on Tuesday Apr 2nd, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #charred walls of the damned,