is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Spv and Sonic Attack announce joint venture
Hanover, Germany record imprint Spv and Berlin, Germany label Sonic Attack have announced their collaboration under the official moniker of Sonic Attack/Spv. This joint venture is based on an extensive back catalogue as well as new products. Both companies will collaborate globally, with the exception of Japan.

Sonic Attack was founded two years ago and is helmed by rock and metal veteran Karl Walterbach, who set the course in the 1980s and 1990s with Modern Music and his Noise label, in particular, for a whole range of genres, such as punk (Slime), metal (Helloween, Gamma Ray, Running Wild, Kreator, Celtic Frost, Stratovarius, Kamelot) and industrial (Oomph, And One).

Walterbach's latest label, which is associated with the Musicflash management company, refers to itself as a future-oriented answer to the digital revolution and its impact on the whole music industry. In contrast to the established labels, Sonic Attack Records have dispensed with complex legal contracts and rights control. The first promising candidate to be presented by the new joint venture is Israel's thrash act Hammercult, scheduled to embark on a tour supporting Sepultura in May and set to present its debut on a vinyl edition featuring bonus songs.

The first releases by Sonic Attack/Spv, out on May 24 and June 21, will be:

* Pathfinder's "Beyond The Space", "Beyond The Time" and "Fifth Element"
* Die Vorboten's Aufschrei", "Existenz"
* Kadavrik's "N.O.A.H.", "Bioluminescense"
* Superbutt's "Music For Animals"
* Hammercult's "Anthems Of The Damned", "Anthems Of The Damned" (Lp & Single, new)
* Phoenix Rising's "Mmxii"
* Slavery's "Dawn Of Mankind "
* Victorious' "The Awakening" (new, June 24)

Details Posted on Thursday Apr 25th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #spv #sonic attack,
Related Content
Birth of Joy - Prisoner
Birth of Joy - Prisoner