is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Mumakil: 'Flies Will Starve' details revealed
Swiss grindcore squad Mumakil is preparing to expel an exceptionally punishing grindcore album of monstrous proportions with their recently completed third Lp, "Flies Will Starve", nearing deployment late this spring.

Since 2004, the destructive Mumakil has infiltrated the grind circuit with a blasting whirlwind approach, through an arsenal of demos and D.I.Y. releases, splits with the likes of Blockheads, Third Degree and Misery Index, and two previous LPs, the latter of which, "Behold The Failure", was also released via Relapse in 2009 following their split seven-inch single with Inhume on the label's cult Slimewave seven-inch series in 2007. Touring across Europe, Cuba and beyond has also helped fuel the fires in the engines of this death machine, also taking them to festivals including several installments of Obscene Extreme and more.

Recorded by the bandmembers themselves at Terrier 5 Studio in Geneva, the Mumakil faction's first album in four years, "Flies Will Starve" will devastate listeners with twenty-four tracks of precision grindcore teetering on the edge of insanity in the vein of Birdflesh, Misery Index, Antigama and Kill The Client. The oppressive percussion only lets up to build-up to the next blinding blast, the strings jackhammering forth the band's most death-influenced riffing yet and of course the razorchoked vocal bloodbath is nothing short of nauseatingly awesome.

Relapse will dispense "Flies Will Starve" on Cd, Lp and digitally on June 25 in North America, preceded by its release June 21 in Germany/Benelux/Finland and June 24 in the U.K. and abroad, in conjunction with new bursts of touring across Europe, Canada and beyond over the coming months.

The carnage-heavy cover art for "Flies Will Starve" was conceived by Remy Cuveillier of Headsplit Design.

"Flies Will Starve" track listing:

01. Death From Below
02. Dawn Of Slugs
03. War Therapist
04. Fucktards Parade
05. Built Of Lies
06. Shit Reminders
07. Designed To Fail
08. Get Exorcised
09. Fresh Meat For The Grinder
10. Repudiate
11. Army Of Freaks
12. Hailing Regression
13. Cockroaches
14. Wrong Turn
15. Let The World Burn
16. Piss Off (Part 2)
17. Waste By Definition
18. Unfair For Whom?
19. Bring Them To Ruin
20. Begging For The Obvious
21. Redline
22. Blind Disciples
23. Betrayer
24. Behind The Mask


Details Posted on Thursday Apr 25th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #mumakil,
Mumakil, Inevitable End, Infuriate - NDF Afterparty
Mumakil, Inevitable End, Infuriate - NDF Afterparty