is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Massive Audio Nerve to release 'Cancer Vulgaris' in July
Massive Audio Nerve (formely known just as M.A.N) — the Swedish metal-hardcore-progressive four-piece featuring Transport League/ex-Mnemic frontman Tony Jelencovich — will release its fourth album, "Cancer Vulgaris", in July via Dead End Exit Records and Sound Pollution Distribution. The Cd was recorded at If Studios, the In Flames-owned facility in Gothenburg, Sweden, with producer Roberto Laghi (In Flames, Sonic Syndicate, Hardcore Superstar) and marks the group's first release with Adde Larsson on drums and Mark Black on guitar.

"Cancer Vulgaris" track listing:

01. Cryosync
02. Manslaughter
03. Lights Out
04. Scythe
05. This Generation
06. Grace Of Time
07. 3 Quarter
08. Young Insect
09. Hoax
10. Underhanded Brother
11. Death Song
12. Slumcult

Check out audio samples using the SoundCloud widget below.

According to a press release, "Massive Audio Nerve's sound is definitely unique — literally. The band is using the so-called Full Scale Quarter Tone System (48 Fret Metal), a whole new system of notes which they have adapted to the written songs. That means that there are 24 quarter semi tones, instead of 12 'ordinary' semi tones, within the reach of an octave (1200 cent). This has led to new kinds of expressions, possibilities and is featured by more than just a quick appearance in a solo instrument, but rather covered by Rob Hakemo (bass guitar) and Mark U Black (guitar) as well as singer Tony Jj in whole entire songs. It also lives within a state of equilibrium along side the ordinary semi tone system."

M.A.N's third album, "Massive Audio Nerve", was released on March 26, 2010 via the German label Tiefdruck Musik.


Details Posted on Monday May 27th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #m.a.n. #massive audio nerve,