is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Chimaira: new album cover artwork, track listing revealed
Cleveland metallers Chimaira have posted a video that reveals the artwork, track listing and 30-second song clips from their forthcoming album, "Crown Of Phantoms".

Due on July 30 via eOne Music, the band's seventh studio Lp has already started collecting its fair share of accolades.

"Tracks like 'No Mercy', 'Plastic Wonderland' and 'Spineless' are absolute slayers that will surely impress longtime fans and newbies alike, and bring that classic 'I Hate Everyone flavor' we've all grown to love," writes Revolver magazine.

Chimaira recently made headlines by way of crowd-funding a fan version Cd/Dvd where they doubled their initial goal via IndieGoGo.

The band just wrapped up a successful run on the "Dont Pray For Us Tour" with Asking Alexandria and plans to be back on the road soon.

"Crown Of Phantoms" track listing:

01. The Machine
02. No Mercy
03. All That's Left Is Blood
04. I Despise
05. Plastic Wonderland
06. The Transmigration
07. Crown Of Phantoms
08. Spineless
09. Kings Of The Shadow World
10. Wrapped In Violence
11. Love Soaked Death

"All That's Left Is Blood" is available for streaming in the YouTube clip below.

Commented Mark Hunter: "When I started this band, I had a desire to make extremely heavy, eclectic metal. Nothing has changed in that regard. I wanted to merge all the styles I loved into a hybrid of sounds. Having the chance to reinvent the group gave me the opportunity to work with unbelievable players and take the essence of Chimaira to uncharted territory. Assembling the right team was essential to creating what I feel is some of the craziest and most passionate music I've had the pleasure to be a part of. The past defines us while the present refines us."

In a 2012 interview with Metal Insider, Hunter stated about Chimaira's plans for the new Cd: "We want to come out with an album that not only captures the essence of what the fans have grown to know over the years, but we want to do something not only for the scene that's special, but for musicians out there, too. The musicianship in this band now is definitely on the next level. Everyone's pretty much a virtuoso at their instrument. Some of the stuff Emil [Werstler, guitar] was writing yesterday on this new song, I'm watching him play and I'm like, 'There are only going to be about a handful of people that'll able to play this!' [laughs] I'm imagining like a kid getting home, getting our new record and maybe they have the guitar, and they go sit down and try play along to it. And it's going to take them a very long time. [laughs]"

He added: "We couldn't be happier moving forward. It sucks that we had to go through hell — no pun intended — to get to where we are now. But I think all of us, coming from lessons of life, lessons of bands, lessons of the industry, we've lived and learned and now we have something completely different to prove."

Chimaira's current lineup is as follows:

Mark Hunter - Vocals
Matt Szlachta (Dirge Within) - Guitar
Jeremy Creamer (Daath) - Bass
Emil Werstler (Daath) - Guitar
Sean Zatorsky (Daath) - Keyboards
Austin D'Amond (Bleed The Sky, The Elite) – Drums