is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Five Finger Death Punch: audio snippet of new song 'you'
A 36-second audio snippet of "You", a brand new song from Las Vegas metallers Five Finger Death Punch, can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The track comes off the band's fourth studio album, which will now be released on July 30. The disc is the first half of a two-record set titled "The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell", with the second half due to arrive sometime this fall.

Singer Ivan Moody told The Pulse Of Radio that the band turned down tour offers last year to instead focus on making the new record. "The thought process was, get it while it's hot," he said. "You know, we love what we do, man, and I don't want to be one of those bands that we write an album, tour for two years and then take a year and a half off. That's not what I'm about and we're not getting any younger. It just seemed like the logical thing to do — get back in, really get to the grind, and now that we get to go back and co-headline with Rob Zombie on Mayhem Festival this summer, it all kind of ironed itself out."

The deluxe edition of "The Wrong Side Of Heaven And The Righteous Side Of Hell Volume 1" will come with a bonus 15-track live Cd titled "Purgatory (Tales From The Pit)", plus a redeemable limited-edition T-shirt.

A box set limited edition will be available for pre-order at the band's webstore on June 18. It contains the deluxe version of the album with the bonus live Cd, an early free download of an exclusive new track, a Five Finger Death Punch lunch box and assorted other collectible items.

The album features guest appearances from In This Moment singer Maria Brink, Soulfly frontman Max Cavalera, Hatebreed vocalist Jamey Jasta and Judas Priest singer Rob Halford, who contributes to the first single, "Lift Me Up".

Five Finger Death Punch will co-headline the 2013 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival this summer alongside Rob Zombie, with the tour kicking off in San Bernardino, California on June 29.


Details Posted on Sunday Jun 16th, 2013
Writer @Niamen

Tags: #five finger death punch
Related Content
Fortarock XL - Bigger, not better
Fortarock XL - Bigger, not better