is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Newsted: new song 'Ampossible' available for streaming
"Ampossible", a brand new song from Newsted — the new band featuring former Metallica, Voivod and Flotsam And Jetsam bassist Jason Newsted and Staind guitarist Mike Mushok — can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below.

As previously reported, three songs from Newsted are featured in the newest episode of Break Media's hit web series "Man At Arms".

Newsted's heavy metal pairs as background for the gritty series, which follows famous Hollywood blacksmith Tony Swatton as he builds real-life versions of iconic pop-culture ("Pirates Of The Caribbean", "The Matrix", "Spider-Man", etc.) weapons by hand.

The three Newsted songs featured in the episode — "Long Time Dead", "King Of The Underdogs" and "Heroic Dose" — will appear on the band's full-length debut, "Heavy Metal Music", which will be released on August 6 in North America via Chophouse Records/Collective Sounds and August 5 in Europe through Spinefarm Records. Jason told the 11-song album will be very similar to the band's debut Ep, "Metal", which sold around 6,200 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 62 on The Billboard 200 chart. "The Ep was always intended to be the primer, a sampler of what was to come on the Lp," he said. "It's all metal all the time. It's not all fast, but it is all heavy."

"Heavy Metal Music" track listing:

01. Heroic Dose
02. Soldierhead
03. ...As The Crow Flies
04. Ampossible
05. Long Time Dead
06. Above All
07. King Of The Underdogs
08. Nocturnus
09. Twisted Tail Of The Comet
10. Kindevillusion
11. Futureality

Newsted is taking part in this year's edition of Gigantour, the critically acclaimed package festival founded in 2005 by Megadeth mainman Dave Mustaine. Also appearing on the bill are headliners Megadeth, along with Black Label Society, Device, Hellyeah and Death Division.

Newsted kicked off its first-ever U.S. tour on April 19 at Red House in Walnut Creek, California. The 14-date trek concluded on May 23 in Asbury Park, New Jersey and has led into a number of European festival appearances for the band, which is rounded out by Staind guitarist Mike Mushok, drummer Jesus Mendez Jr. and guitarist Jessie Farnsworth.

Newsted is:

* Jason Newsted (Metallica, Voivod, Flotsam And Jetsam) - Bass, Lead Vocals
* Jesus Mendez Jr. (The Napoleon Blownaparts) - Drums
* Jessie Farnsworth - Guitar, Backing Voice
* Mike Mushok (Staind) – Guitar