is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Aborym announces new touring lineup
Italian hard-industrial-electro extreme metallers Aborym have revealed their touring lineup for their upcoming festival appearances. Joining frontman Fabban and guitarist Paolo Pieri (Hour Of Penance) will be Hour Of Penance guitarist Giulio Moschini and Stamina/ex-From Depths bassist Lorenzo Zarone. Aborym's Norwegian drummer BÃ¥rd G. "Faust" Eithun (Blood Tsunami, Mongo Ninja, ex-Emperor) will not take part in the upcoming concerts, which will see the band playing along to a digital drum machine.

Aborym is deep in the rehearsal process and will kick off the festival season in August.

Aborym's "Dirty" video can be seen below. Directed by Alberto Falcone, the clip features all three band members as well as actors, and, according to frontman and founder Fabban, the title of the track pretty much sums up the subject matter of the video.

Aborym's sixth full-length album, "Dirty", was released on May 28 in Europe and June 11 in North America via Agonia Records. The 10-track double album (cover below) was made available in digipak, jewel case and gatefold double Lp formats.

"Dirty" was recorded at the Fear No One Studios in Italy with Emiliano Natali, reprising his sound engineer role from the band's "Psychogrotesque" album, and was helmed by Marc Urselli of New York's Eastside Sound Studio, who previously worked with the likes of Mike Patton and Lou Reed. The electronic part of the album was engineered by D. Loop (Kebabtraume, Limbo). R.G. Narchost (Stormcrow, Demon'S Shade, Drowning Ashes) created "The Spiral Shaped Chamber" custom sounds library for the band. Artwork for the album is by Aborym's Fabban.

The first Cd of the album features new material, while the second Cd features two tracks from previous albums, which have been completely re-arranged and re-recorded, covers of tracks by Iron Maiden, Pink Floyd and Nine Inch Nails, and a previously unreleased track performed by both musicians such as Agonia Bv, Tamara Picardo, Samuel Heru Ra Ha Mk, Hostis, Ulven, Mike Bizzini, David Cholasta, Tobias Dünnebacke, Jonathan Butcher, Jessy Lavallee, Thomas Hochstetler, Mary J. Rooks, Amanda Neilson and Mark Llewellyn, as well as several fans. The song was written by Alberto Penzin (CO2, ex-Schizo) and was spliced together from all the different sources.


Details Posted on Thursday Jul 25th, 2013
Writer @Neurotic

Tags: #aborym