is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

The Gathering to release 'afterwords' in september
Dutch/Norwegian rockers The Gathering will release their new 43-minute album, "Afterwords", in September on Cd, vinyl and other formats. In addition to the three songs that originally appeared on the "Afterlights" Ep in 2012, the new disc contains two fresh "Disclosure" remakes as well as three brand new The Gathering tracks and a cover version of a song called "Areas". The album's title track, "Afterwords", features a guest appearance on vocals by founding The Gathering member Bart Smits and it "shows the 'other' side of Bart's dynamic voice," according to the band. Contributing "great trumpet parts" to the Cd once again is Noel Hofman.

"Afterwords" track listing:

01. S.I.B.A.L.D.
02. Echoes Keep Growing
03. Afterwords
04. Tuning In, Fading Out
05. Areas
06. Gemini Iii
07. Afterlights
08. Sleep Paralysis
09. Bärenfels

The Gathering has scheduled shows in The Netherlands, Norway and France in November. This will mark the band's first time playing in Norway since 2001, and the first The Gathering show for singer Silje Wergeland — who was previously in the Norwegian band Octavia Sperati — on her home turf.

The Gathering's latest album, "Disclosure", was released on September 12, 2012 via the band's own Psychonaut Records. The Cd cover artwork was created by the Chilean artist Carlos Vergara Rivera.
Details Posted on Monday Aug 12th, 2013
Writer @Buzzin Hornet

Tags: #the gathering #afterwords