is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Arkhon Infaustus - Orthodoxyn
One again a band, or should I say label, accompanied a record with a very dry biography put together by a number of not too interesting facts…or well, the fact that Arkhon Infaustus first demo was called In Sperma Infernum definitely caught my attention in a positive way. Lets see whether they’ve grown up with the release of this fourth full length record.
These French guys make a mix of some slow grooving death with black metal and the latter is the main genre of the band; black is what the band and music breathe. The songs consist of long spun out riffs which drag you drown in its misery while the records proceeds. A lot of midtempo riffs pass by in Grave death metal style, not too many blast beats are used; they only appear where necessary and this is a hallmark which Arkhon Infaustus controls superb. Overall Orthodoxyn simply is a high standard black/death metal record, without any bullshit and gore elements; in spite of what the names of their first demos implicated. ‘Le Particule de Dieu’ is the only song which is sung in their native tongue and many times this adds to the sincerity of a record, which this song proves to be right once again.
Arkhon Infaustus made an excellent death/black record on which little critique is possible. Good tempo variations and no overdose of blast beats or double bass drums make this album extremely well listenable and gets to you more and more during the record.
Arkhon Infaustus - Orthodoxyn
90/1001Details Osmose Productions
Released on Wednesday May 23rd, 2007

Writer @Sledgehammer Messiah on Monday Jul 23rd, 2007

Tags: #Arkhon Infaustus
Tracklisting 1. Trigrammaton 06:02
2. When They Have Called 06:11
3. Magnificat Satanas 06:11
4. Behind The Husk of Faith 05:14
5. La Particule de Dieu 05:34
6. Narcofili Sancti 05:32
7. Evanggelion Youdas 06:03
8. Annunciation To the Holy Ghost 05:05
(9. Unnamed 03:08)
Line up Dk Deviant - Vocals, guitars
Toxik H. - Guitars
666 Torturer (Guillaume Warren) - Bass, vocals
Azk.6 (aka Altar) - Drums