is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Dying Humanity - Fallen Paradise
Dying Humanity is a German band that exists since last year. They already recorded an MCD after only four months, and now they bring us their debut full length; Fallen Paradise.
What I can conclude after hearing this album is that there are five German guys that are very talented, but recorded a full length too soon if you ask me. Dying Humanity plays death metal, with some hints of thrash and grind here and there. Perhaps even some metalcore if you prefer that word instead of thrash. But my main emotion to this album is indifference. It just goes in one ear and out the other. Nothing sticks and nothing sounds like it should. Nice riffs here and there, nice breakdowns too, but overall the songs never grab you.
This can�t be blamed on the production though, which is absolutely superb if you ask me. Everything sounds very clear yet highly brutal, but then again it was recorded at the Rape Of Harmonies studio and mixed by Jacob Hansen. It�s just that the music has been done thousands of times before.
I don�t question the fact that these guys will go places, but not with this album and especially not with such an unappealing cover. It�s not bad, but it�s just not interesting.
Dying Humanity - Fallen Paradise
62/1001Details Restrain Records
Released on Monday Oct 15th, 2007
Death Metal

Writer @DemonDust on Monday Oct 8th, 2007

Tags: #Dying Humanity
Tracklisting 1. Intro
2. Light Of Reality
3. Wrong Turn
4. The Last Breath
5. Paranoia
6. Confused
7. The Old One Remains
8. Fallen Paradise
Line up Marcus Dietzsch - vocals
Kai Seidel - guitar
Ken Uhlig - guitar
Danny Vanis - drums
Hendrik Wetzel - bass