is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Voyager - UniVers
Voyager is considered as one of the better bands in progressive and melodic metal. Their debut �Element V� was greatly received all over the globe. In 2006 they planned their first world tour and played with legends such as Steve Vai and Yngwie Malmsteen. Their performance at the Progpower Europe 2006 is believed to be the best of that edition. No wonder people were really curious what these Aussie melodic metal monsters were up to next!

Voyager claim on their site that melody is the most important thing of an album, and that is exactly what UniVers consists of; melodies, melodies and�guess what�melodies!!! The name of the band probably refers to the voyage they take you on whilst listening to the songs. However, though, most voyages take longer than 5 minutes max or even 4. The songs could have been longer. That�s all that I can think of to bitch about! 

Why only then an 84 percentage, instead of somewhere mid 90�s? I think it�s the lack of surprise. Most songs on this record are pretty standard melodic metal and they�re too afraid to deviate from the standard paths. However, this is a good melodic or progmetal album, especially the people that are really into this genre will not be disappointed by UniVers.
Voyager - UniVers
84/1001Details Dockyard
Released on Saturday Oct 27th, 2007
Melodic Metal

Writer @LondonCustoms on Saturday Oct 27th, 2007

Tags: #Voyager
Tracklisting 1. Higher existence
2. Deep weeds
3. Everwaiting
4. Between the sheets
5. Sober
6. Cross the line
7. Pulse 04
8. Falling
9. What I need
10.One more time
11.White shadow
Line up Mark De Vattimo: Guitar
Simone Dow: Guitar
Daniel Estrin: Vocals&Keyboards
Mark Boeijen: Drums
Alex Canion: Bass