is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2022

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Darkthrone - F.O.A.D.
Darkthrone have always stood for the true black metal spirit of Norway. Their combination of raw sound, cold riffing and their refusal to compromise has always led to at least charming results. They might not be as innovative as some of their counterparts (say Satyricon, Emperor or -and this a bit of a stretch- Ulver) but at least they've never let go of the vile spirit the whole genre was born out of.

One glance at the linernotes of this album and even the track titles and you might be forgiven for expecting something different this time. All kinds of references to classic metal of yore and titles like 'Raised On Rock' and 'Canadian Metal' are hinting at a lighter approach.
More than ever Fenriz and Nocturno Culto have dived into their collective pasts and dug up the most raw and vile black/thrash & roll which at turns sounds as dark as ever and at times breathes a 'fuck off and die' (hence the title..)mentality as well as a love for the patched denim and leather days. 

Darkthrone doesn't care what you think, Darkthrone doesn't care about anything at all. There has never been any compromise, and there never will be. The tunes might have changed a bit but the message and the spirit is the same. And if you don't like that.. well then you might just as well 'fuck off and die' :p
Darkthrone - F.O.A.D.
80/1001Details Peaceville UK
Released on Tuesday Sep 25th, 2007
Black Crust 'n Roll

Writer @Ce-El-Wan on Monday Nov 19th, 2007

Tags: #Darkthrone
Tracklisting 1. These Shores Are Damned
2. Canadian Metal
3. The Church of Real Metal
4. The Banners of Old
5. F.O.A.D.
6. Splitkein Fever
7. Raised on Rock
8. Pervertor of the 7 Gates
9. Wisdom of the Dead
Line up Fenriz - Drums, Voice
Nocturno Culto - Strings, Voice