is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Vinterriket - Der Letzte Winter - Der Ewigkeit Entgegen
It’s time for another legendary saga in the Metalrage chronicles, after receiving numerous Striborg releases (expect the new one up here soon), I now have three Vinterriket albums to review. It’s the same concept of minimal black metal, yet produced slightly different. And if I know Displeased Records a little bit, there will soon be like ten reviews of this guy on this site. The joy.
Vinterriket was initiated in 1996 by Christoph Ziegler, who handles all instruments and vocals just like my man Striborg. The albums are of equal length (about an hour) and the tracks all tend to go beyond 5 minutes average. The music is the same as well, crappy distorted black metal guitars, evil horror movie synths, lousy incoherent (German) vocals. The only difference is that Vinterriket uses a drum computer instead of doing an incredibly crappy job himself. That’s it, for about an hour.
Furthermore I have to admit that Vinterriket’s material is much better mixed than that of Striborg, which makes it slightly more comfortable to listen to. But overall, this guy aims at the same target-group as Striborg; people who hate everything and everyone that is nice and happy and who have a thing for things like winter, darkness, mountains and trees. Next review coming soon.
Vinterriket - Der Letzte Winter - Der Ewigkeit Entgegen
70/1001Details Displeased Records
Released on Thursday Feb 28th, 2008
Minimal Ambient Black Metal

Writer @DemonDust on Friday Mar 28th, 2008

Tags: #Vinterriket
Tracklisting 1. Herbststürme
2. Tannenmeer
3. Nachtgeflüster
4. Vergänglichkeit
5. In Den Unendlichen Weiten Der Weißen Trostlosigkeit
6. Winterreise - Wege In Die Einsamkeit
7. Winternacht - Kalte Schwärze Im Bann Der Silbernen Sonne
8. Winternebel - Graue Schleier Der Ewigkeit
9. Heimgang Der Seelen
Line up Christoph Ziegler - all instruments&vocals