is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Burning Skies - Greed.Filth.Abuse.Corruption
At the end of 2006 I received Burning Skies’ third album entitled Desolation, which blew me the fuck away. Their infectious grooving metal caught my attention from start to finish, and now the follow-up to that album has reached our office. I once again plunge into the world of Burning Skies, and I love every minute of it!
Once again Burning Skies kicks the listener in the head with their mixture of hardcore, metal(core) and death metal, or deathcore for short. Main thing with their music is still the phenomenal groove parts, together with the traditional hardcore passages and death metal beatings. Anyone into bands like Slayer, Machine Head, Chimaira and Devildriver should be an instant fan when hearing this.
At first I felt like Greed.Filth.Abuse.Corruption didn’t live up to the expectations I had, based on the previous album. But the more I play it, the more it grows on me. I think this one is slightly more aggressive, which is partially caused because of the high-pitched screams (which I think are produced by one of the guitarists) and because of the higher dose of pig squeals. More mayhem on this record indeed. The only minor about this record is that it again lasts for a mere half an hour, I need more you bastards!
Fans of the bands mentioned above should give this one a try. Grooving brutal metal, in other words; fun for the whole family! Mosh it up!
Burning Skies - Greed.Filth.Abuse.Corruption
84/1001Details Lifeforce Records
Released on Monday Mar 24th, 2008

Writer @DemonDust on Tuesday Apr 1st, 2008

Tags: #Burning Skies
Tracklisting 01. Warhate
02. You Don't Have To Be Dead To Be In Hell
03. Y.G.F.F.
04. Rounding Up The Cattle
05. Abuse To Confuse
06. To Be The Man Who Has To Beat The Man
07. Spat Out And Stamped On
08. It's Hard To Breathe With A Bag On Your Head
09. Slashed, Thrashed And Fucked Up Beyond
10. Emocalypse
11. Sticky Richard
Line up Merv Hembrough - Vocals
Liam Phelan - Guitars/vocals
Chuck Creese - Guitars
Stephen Ives - Bass guitar
Phil Tolfree - Drums