is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Lacrimas Profundere - Songs For The Last View

A couple of years ago DemonDust had the ‘honour’ to review Lacrimas Profundere’s album Filthy Notes For Frozen Hearts. Back then he wasn’t very fond of it, to put it very lightly. Personally, I’m only familiar with their record Ave End and I must say that I liked it a lot. In comparison to the previous releases they now found a new frontman in the person of Rob Vitacca. Former singer Christopher did have a deep and strong voice, but Rob’s voice is possibly even deeper and therefore the comparison with Peter Steele’s voice still remains.

After my first encounter with Lacrimas Profundere and reading DemonDust’s review and the bio of the band, I became more and more curious about Songs For The Last View. Luckily for me, the fans and the band self it was far from disappointing. The gothic rock, for fans of HIM and Sentenced amongst others, worked out really well. A very strong release with indeed some links to earlier mentioned bands and persons, but this doesn’t spoil the pleasure of listening to the whole record.

The up-tempo tracks rock, but also the ballad ‘And God’s Ocean’ is a beautiful piece of art. If you’re familiar with Lacrimas Profundere and you liked their previous work, this is a must-have. If you like gothic rock/metal in general, go and check them out! If you’re name is Luuk, why are you reading this in the first place?!

Lacrimas Profundere - Songs For The Last View
87/1001Details Napalm Records
Released on Friday Jun 27th, 2008
Gothic Rock

Writer @Gilles on Thursday Jun 26th, 2008

Tags: #Lacrimas Profundere
Tracklisting 01. The Last View
02. A Pearl
03. The Shadow I Once Kissed
04. Veins
05. We Shouldn’t Be Here
06. And God’s Ocean
07. Suicide Sun
08. Dear Army
09. A Dead Man
10. Sacrificial Lamb
11. Lullaby For A Weeping Girl
12. While
Line up Rob – Vocals
Oliver Nikolas – Lead Guitar
Korl – Drums
Tony – Guitars
Peter – Bass