is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

When We Fall - We Untrue Our Minds

After a first EP, A Cry In Despair, released by the Swedish label Emo Foundation, When We Fall is back to present their first full-length album We Untrue Our Minds out on the young Belgium label I For Us Records. When looking at for example the names of their EP, their previous label and some of the song titles you may think you’re dealing with an insignificant emocore group, but fortunately they use their emotional side in a way comparable with bands like Comeback Kid amongst others.

In this melodic hardcore genre there are many bands that sound alike, but once in a while there is a band you like for no particular reason. When We Fall is such a band. They play melodic hardcore which occasionally sounds like Underoath, but with the addition of synthesizers, accordions and now and then some electronic beats. Because of these additions they succeed to step out of the genre a bit and this is what keeps their music interesting.

It will probably be hard for these Swedes to convince the big audience of their talent, but the first steps in this overcrowded genre are taken with success.

When We Fall - We Untrue Our Minds
75/1001Details I For Us Records
Released on Wednesday Jun 4th, 2008
Melodic Hardcore

Writer @Gilles on Thursday Aug 28th, 2008

Tags: #When We Fall
Tracklisting 01. Restore And Erase / Erase And Restore
02. Summer Dying Fast
03. Cold Iron Death / Perish Me If I Defy
04. An Act In The Culture
05. No Eyelids Can Make This Picture Fade Away
06. Carry My Heart / Carry My Stones
07. Killing Anna
08. End Serenading
09. Dear Nobody
10. Sunny Tiny Spirits / Lost And Grand
Line up Daniel Öhman – Vocals
Hakan Ljuggren – Guitar
Peter Henriksson – Guitar
Staffan Persoon – Bass
Tim Flinth – Drums