is a non-profit website created and maintained by a small group of music lovers from the Netherlands (and some other territories).
You can read more about us or contact us by clicking here. wil only accept digital promo's to save us all time. There will be a form available soon to upload the promo using our website. For now use the contact form available here to get in touch and send promos.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2024

Enter keywords and hit enter!

Deadicated - Cultureviolence
Danish Deadicated is a four-piece death metal band that has been around since 2005. Back then, the first demo got released which was a suitable tool for developing a solid base in the Danish underground. Now, another 6-track demo has been recorded.
And I have to say, this is probably one of the best demos I’ve ever heard. Deadicated plays very fast, aggressive and varied death metal. The sharp, mean sound of the guitar easily makes the music sensible at full speed, both high screams and low grunts of the vocals are more than decent and the sound as a whole is well thought off.
The six different songs all show a different kind of songwriting through the death metal perspective. Personally I dig the breakdown in ‘Blurred Images Of Perfection’ the most but also the title track has got a tremendous groove, with vocal lines that seem to be unable to cope with the speed of the music, yet really catchy. Final song ‘Things You Cannot Deny’  is an almost thrashy song, showing the range in which the band is able to write songs.
One final remark; it seems that a lack of time during the recording sessions has lead to some hasted decisions which resulted in some nasty transitions. For the rest, nothing but praising for Deadicated.
Deadicated - Cultureviolence
80/1001Details Independent
Released on Tuesday Jul 1st, 2008
Death Metal

Writer @CarpeSiem on Wednesday Oct 1st, 2008

Tags: #Deadicated
Tracklisting 1. Romantic Violent Rape
2. Blurred Images Of Perfection
3. Radiophobia
4. Tragedy Of A Fatal Century
5. Culturviolence
6. Things You Cannot Deny
Line up Daniel Wilkens: Vocals
Thomas Hulstrom: Bass
Torben Weitmann: Guitar
Stefan K. Hansen: Drums